- LSQ COURSES

LSQ classes for everyone

Whether you want to learn Quebec Sign Language (LSQ) for fun or as part of your work, to improve your skills under better conditions, or to better understand Deaf culture, you’ve come to the right place.

 

We have everything you need to meet your needs and will be proud to be your partner in your LSQ skills acquisition.

- PRESENTATION

LSQ, a colourful language

Specialized in everything related to LSQ, we offer LSQ training in different formats, from LSQ courses in virtual group mode, to private lessons and LSQ courses for ASL signers. Soon, à la carte courses will be available.

Quebec Sign Language (LSQ)

LSQ, along with American Sign Language (ASL) and Native Sign Languages, is recognized as one of the most used languages by French-speaking Deaf people in Quebec and Canada (Canadian Act on accessibility, 2019, c. 10, section 5.1).

 

The CBLS difference

Our courses are designed according to the LSQ EvaLSQ competency grid, which was developed in close collaboration with the Research Group on LSQ and Deaf Bilingualism at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), which allowed us to design courses that correspond to the skill levels of the LSQ.

Why learn LSQ?

With no less than 10,000 Deaf and hard of hearing Quebecers and a growing number of people living with hearing loss, LSQ is a language par excellence that allows them to be included in society. Take for example the masks which are problematic for the Deaf and hard of hearing; By mastering the basics of LSQ, it will allow you to be able to communicate with them in complete safety without removing your mask.

Career opportunities

The benefits of learning LSQ are many and are not limited to communicating with people who are deaf and hard of hearing. Did you know that it is possible to take your career in another unexpected direction once you master LSQ? Those who learn and master LSQ often become LSQ-French interpreters, teachers for deaf children and adolescents, speech therapists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, doctors, etc.

- LSQ COURSES

Informations

Registration Policy
A minimum number of 9 participants is required for the course to take place and places are limited to 12 participants.

To register:

  1. Choose the course that’s right for you
  2. Complete the registration form
  3. Pay the registration fee to confirm your registration
  4. A confirmation email will be sent to you with relevant information to help you properly prepare for the first class
  5. An informational email will be sent one week before the start of the course including the Zoom access link
  6. A reminder email will be sent to you 2 days before the date of the first class

Cancellation Policy

If a class is abandoned before the 2nd class, a refund will be made. No refund will be issued after the 2nd class.

LSQ courses are designed according to the LSQ skills grid.
The LSQ Level 1 & 2 course are available this 2021 Winter Session and the other courses are in development.

Level 1
(A1) This course offers an introduction to Quebec Sign Language (LSQ) and is intended for participants with no or very little knowledge of it. The main objective of the course is to introduce participants to LSQ, a unique language characterized by its three-dimensionality. The course includes basic grammatical and syntactic notions, all to develop simple communication skills in LSQ. It also includes a component to raise awareness of certain aspects of deaf culture. At the end of the course, participants will be able to participate in simple conversations in predictable and everyday context.
Level 2
More information coming soon
Level 3
More information coming soon
Level 4
More information coming soon
Level 5
More information coming soon
Level 6
More information coming soon
Level 7
More information coming soon
Level 8
More information coming soon

Private lessons are offered on demand and tailor-made for each individual or group of individuals wishing to perfect their mastery of LSQ or certain specific aspects (eg, syntax, grammar, classifiers, facial expressions, etc.).

Content
More information coming soon
Duration and frequency
More information coming soon
Costs
More information coming soon
Additional information
More information coming soon

A great option for those who want to perfect their knowledge on a specific aspect of LSQ or learn more about Deaf culture, just to name a few topics that can be offered on an ad hoc basis or for a short period of time. These courses will be available soon.

Content
More information coming soon
Duration and frequency
More information coming soon
Costs
More information coming soon
Additional information
More information coming soon

This introductory LSQ course is intended for sign language users who have already mastered ASL or another sign language and who would like to learn LSQ. This course is also offered in a hybrid format which integrates notions of French into the course.

Hybrid format
More information coming soon
Content
More information  coming soon
Other information
More information coming soon

- BOOKING

Sign up for the courses you are interested in. The 2021 winter session begins the first week of February 2021 and ends the week of April 18, 2021.

 

Registration deadline: January 27, 2021

- OUR PRODUCTS

Discover our products and services

Groupe 9(1)

CB Linguistic Services

CBLS offers a wide range of consulting services to support institutions, corporations, organizations, and individuals in achieving their accessibily goals for the deaf and hard of hearing. 

Logo-EVALSQ-sanstexte

ÉvaLSQ

Know your level of proficiency in Quebec Sign Language (LSQ) with the very first reliable assessment tool in Canada. The result of close collaboration between CB Linguistic Services (SLCB), the Research Group on LSQ and Deaf Bilingualism at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), and the Ontario Ministry of Education, this tool will allow participants to discover their level of proficiency in LSQ and thus set learning or development goals.

logo(2)

LSQ Professional development

For LSQ interpreters in perpetual quest for professional development and continuing education opportunities, this service component will be available soon.

- CONTACT

Your comments are important to us. Do not hesitate to write to us using the contact form. If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact us.

Email: info@slcb.ca
Phone: 613 701-1376

– FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

- COURS LSQ

Des cours de LSQ pour tous les goûts

Que vous vouliez apprendre la langue des signes québécoise (LSQ) pour le plaisir, dans le cadre de votre travail, pour vous perfectionner dans de meilleures conditions ou encore pour mieux comprendre la culture sourde, vous êtes atterri au bon endroit.

 


Nous avons tout ce qu’il faut pour répondre à vos besoins et serons fiers de vous accompagner dans le développement de vos compétences en LSQ.

- PRÉSENTATION

La LSQ, une langue riche en couleurs

Spécialistes de tout ce qui concerne la LSQ, nous offrons des formations sous différents formats : cours de LSQ en mode virtuel en groupe, des cours de LSQ pour les signeurs de l’American Sign Language (ASL) et des cours privés sur demande.
Prochainement, des cours à la carte seront disponibles.

La langue des signes québécoise

Une langue unique et caractérisée par sa tridimensionnalité, la LSQ, avec l’ASL et les langues des signes autochtones, est reconnue comme étant l’une des langues les plus utilisées par les Sourds francophones au Québec et au Canada (Loi canadienne sur l’accessibilité, 2019, ch.10, article 5.1).

La différence SLCB

Nos cours sont conçus en fonction de la grille de compétence en LSQ ÉvaLSQ. Cette grille a été développée en étroite collaboration avec le Groupe de recherche sur la LSQ et le bilinguisme sourd de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Elle nous a permis de concevoir des cours qui correspondent aux niveaux de compétences de la LSQ.

 

Pourquoi apprendre la LSQ?

Avec plus de 10 000 Sourds et malentendants québécois et un nombre croissant de personnes vivant avec des pertes de l’ouïe, la LSQ est la langue par excellence permettant leur inclusion dans la société. Par exemple, les masques sont problématiques pour les Sourds et malentendants. En maîtrisant les bases de la LSQ, vous pourrez communiquer avec eux en toute sécurité sans enlever votre masque.

Les possibilités de carrière

Les avantages d’apprendre la LSQ sont nombreux et ne se limitent pas qu’à la communication avec des personnes sourdes et malentendantes. Saviez-vous qu’il est possible de propulser votre carrière dans une toute autre direction une fois la LSQ maîtrisée? Ceux qui maîtrisent la LSQ peuvent devenir des interprètes LSQ-français, des enseignants pour enfants ou adolescents sourds, des orthophonistes, des ergothérapeutes, des physiothérapeutes, des médecins ou autres.

- LES COURS DE LSQ

Informations

Politique d’inscription
Un nombre minimal de 9 participants est nécessaire pour que le cours ait lieu et les places sont limitées à 12 participants.

Pour vous inscrire :

  1. Choisissez le cours qui vous convient
  2. Remplissez le formulaire d’inscription
  3. Payez les frais d’inscription pour confirmer votre inscription
  4. Un courriel de confirmation vous sera aussitôt envoyé avec les guides explicatifs pour le cours
  5. Un courriel d’information sous sera envoyé une semaine avant le début du cours incluant le lien d’accès Zoom
  6. Un courriel de rappel vous sera envoyé deux jours avant la date du premier cours.

Politique d’annulation

Advenant l’abandon d’un cours avant la 2e séance, un remboursement sera effectué. Il ne sera pas possible de procéder au remboursement après la 2e séance.

Les cours de LSQ sont conçus en fonction de la grille des compétences en LSQ.
Les cours de LSQ niveau 1 et 2 sont disponibles pour la session Hiver 2021 et les autres niveaux sont en cours de développement.

Niveau 1

(A1) Ce cours offre une introduction à la langue des signes québécoise (LSQ) et est destiné aux participants n’ayant aucune ou très peu de connaissances de celle-ci. L’objectif principal du cours est d’initier les participants à la LSQ, une langue unique et caractérisée par sa tridimensionnalité. Le cours comprend des notions grammaticales et syntaxiques de base, le tout afin de développer des habiletés communicationnelles simples en LSQ. Il inclut également un volet de sensibilisation à certains aspects de la culture sourde. À la fin du cours, les participants seront en mesure de participer à des conversations simples en contexte prévisible et courant.

Niveau 2

(A1) Ce cours le deuxième d’une série d’introduction à la langue des signes québécoise (LSQ) et est destiné aux participants ayant suivi le cours de niveau 1 ou ayant acquis quelques bases de la LSQ. L’objectif principal du cours est de renforcer les connaissances de base des participants en LSQ, une langue unique et caractérisée par sa tridimensionnalité. Le cours comprend des notions grammaticales et syntaxiques de base, le tout afin de développer des habiletés communicationnelles simples en LSQ. Il inclut également un volet de sensibilisation à certains aspects de la culture sourde. À la fin du cours, les participants seront en mesure de participer à des conversations simples en contexte prévisible et courant.

Niveau 3
Plus de détails à venir
Niveau 4
Plus de détails à venir
Niveau 5
Plus de détails à venir
Niveau 6
Plus de détails à venir
Niveau 7
Plus de détails à venir
Niveau 8
Plus de détails à venir

Des cours privés sont offerts sur demande et sur mesure pour chaque individu ou groupe d’individus voulant approfondir leur maîtrise de la LSQ ou de certains aspects spécifiques (syntaxe, grammaire, classificateurs, expressions faciales, etc.). 

Contenu

Plus de détails à venir

Durée et fréquence

Plus de détails à venir

Coûts

Plus de détails à venir

Autres informations

Plus de détails à venir

Les cours à la carte sont une excellente option pour ceux qui souhaitent approfondir, par exemple, leurs connaissances sur un aspect spécifique de la LSQ ou en apprendre davantage sur la culture sourde. Ces cours, offerts de façon ponctuelle ou pendant un courte période de temps, seront disponibles prochainement.

Contenu

Plus de détails à venir

Durée et fréquence

Plus de détails à venir

Coûts

Plus de détails à venir

Autres informations

Plus de détails à venir

Ce cours d’introduction à la LSQ est destiné aux signeurs anglophones maîtrisant déjà l’ASL et souhaitant apprendre la LSQ. Ce cours est également offert en format hybride, c’est-à-dire qu’il intègre des notions de français dans le cadre du cours.

Format hybride

Plus de détails à venir

Contenu

Plus de détails à venir

Autres informations

Plus de détails à venir

- RÉSERVATION

Inscrivez-vous aux cours qui vous intéressent.

La session d’hiver 2021 débute la première semaine du mois de février 2021 et se termine la semaine du 18 avril 2021. La période des inscriptions se poursuit jusqu’au 27 janvier 2021.

- NOS PRODUITS

Découvrez nos produits et services

Groupe 731@2x

Services linguistiques CB

SLCB offre un éventail de services-conseils pour soutenir des institutions, des corporations, des organismes, et des individus à réaliser leurs objectifs en matière d’accessibilité pour les Sourds et les malentendants.

Logo-EVALSQ-sanstexte

ÉvaLSQ

Découvrez votre niveau de compétence en LSQ grâce au tout premier outil d’évaluation fiable au Canada. Fruit d’une étroite collaboration entre Services linguistiques CB, le Groupe de recherche sur la LSQ et le bilinguisme sourd de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, et le Ministère de l’Éducation de l’Ontario, cet outil permet aux participants de connaître leur niveau de maîtrise de la LSQ et ainsi se fixer des objectifs d’apprentissage ou de perfectionnement.

logo(2)

Perfectionnement professionnel LSQ

Destiné aux interprètes LSQ en perpétuelle quête de perfectionnement professionnel et d’opportunités de formation continue, ce volet de services sera disponible prochainement.

- CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Vos commentaires sont importants pour nous. N’hésitez pas à nous écrire en utilisant le formulaire de contact.

Si vous avez des questions ou désirez plus d’informations, contactez-nous par :

Courriel : info@slcb.ca 

Téléphone : 613 701-1376

- SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR LES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX